About PIT

Professionals in International Trade (PIT) is a not-for-profit members association and networking group based in Australia. Our members represent and support the trade and investment activities of overseas companies in the Australian and New Zealand markets.

Our Purpose

To connect like-minded professionals through networking opportunities

To strengthen our members international trade and investment knowledge

To encourage cross-cultural exchange and strengthening of our members cultural intelligence (CQ)

To foster strategic business partnerships and build a community of international trade professionals

Our Members include

  • Commercial Advisors from consulates and foreign trade commissions
  • Businesses with or without international operations
  • Representatives of Chambers of Commerce and Business Associations
  • Consultants specialising in international trade & investment support
  • Professional service providers: legal, accounting, marketing, sales, logistics, etc

Our Activities

  • Regular networking events in Sydney
  • Guest speakers, workshops and panel discussions
  • Peer-to-peer learning and professional development
  • Sharing of job opportunities


How is PIT Managed?

PIT is an officially registered association under NSW Fair Trading. It is managed by an Executive Board and Committee Members who support specific operational aspects of the association. Board Members are elected and Committee Members are recruited by each Head of Committee every year. They all agree to meet and communicate regularly to oversee the effective running of the association. We are always looking for individuals to support our Committees and initiatives, feel free to contact us if you’re interested to know more.

Connect with our Executive Board on LinkedIn




Vice Chair

Lean Soh






Head of Partnerships


Head of Events, Communications & Marketing



Head of Memberships



Previous Professionals in International Trade Board & Committee Members include

Bill Cole Head of International Policy (Jan 2022 – Dec 2022), Chair (Dec 2022 – March 2024)
Sophia Choi Head Of Marketing & Communications (Aug 2021 – Apr 2023), Vice-Chair (Apr 2023 – Mar 2024)
Teri Lorigan Head of Marketing & Communications (Jan 2023 – Mar 2024)
Rayhan Soofi Head of Partnerships (Jan 2023 – March 2024)
Virginia Lee Secretary & Head of Events (2022)
Ray Fleming Head of Memberships (2022)
Jinendra Khara Head of Partnerships (2022)
Rachel Davis International Policy Committee Member (2022)
Lara Howden International Policy Committee Member (2022)
Sue Viana Membership Committee Member (Aug 2022 – Dec 2022)
Lovely Doshi Partnerships Committee Member (Mar 2022 – Mar 2024)
Lance Dewberry Partnerships Committee Member (2022)
Simon James Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (2022)
Neomal Silvas Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (2022)
Emily Qui Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (2022)
Derek Stewart Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (2022)
Mayank Anand Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (2021)
Nur Sidki Gomez Head of International Policy (Jan 2022 – Jun 2023)
Hazaifa Ahmad Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (May 2021 – Feb 2023)
Alexander Bulley Head of Memberships (Dec 2021 – Mar 2022), Membership Committee Member (2021)
FeiFei (Phoebe) Lin Event Committee Member – VIC Chapter (2021)
Boban Tomic International Policy Committee Member (Jan 2021 – 2022)
Chloe Cheng Event Committee Member (Jan 2021 – Dec 2021)
Sara Gillespie International Policy Committee Member (Jan 2021 – Aug 2022)
Grame Barty Vice Chair (2021)
Jessica Johnstone Marketing Committee Member (Jan 2021 – Nov 2021)
Susie Lee Events Committee Member (2020)
Katie Ardzejewski Marketing and Communications Board Committee Member (Sep 2020 – Sep 2021)
Nadine Madkour International Policy Committee Member (2020)
Stacy Farrell Head of Marketing & Communications (2022)
Oujan Paad Partnerships Committee Member (2020)
Kerstin Klein Memberships Committee Member (Jan 2020 – Dec 2020)
Anabil Shoishob Partnerships Committee Member (Jan 2020 – Dec 2022)
Najib Lawand Head Of Partnerships (Jan 2020 – Dec 2021)
Anna Brandt Head of Events & Partnerships Committee Member (Dec 2019 – Dec 2021)
Genevieve Neilson International Policy Committee Member (Dec 2019 – Dec 2021)
Anna McCrea Secretary & Partnerships Committee Member (Dec 2019 – Dec 2021)
Hubert Basquin Head of Memberships (Dec 2019 – Nov 2021)
Viresh Vallabhbhai International Policy Committee Member (Dec 2019 – Dec 2022)
Thom Dixon Memberships Committee Member (2019)
Mellisa Gillies Head of Marketing & Communications (Nov 2019 – Dec 2020)
Vivianne Hennequin Events Committee Member – VIC Chapter (Jul 2019 – Dec 2020)
Damien Richard Head of Partnerships (Jan 2019 – Jan 2020)
Stephen Mullan Partnerships Committee (Dec 2018 – Dec 2020)
Jamie Rother Partnerships Committee Member (Dec 2018 – Jan 2021)
Caroline Azria Marketing and Social Media Committee Member (Dec 2018 – Jul 2020)
Iris de Orte Julvez Secretary (Dec 2018 – Dec 2019)
Alexandre Kohn Vice Chair (Dec 2018 – Dec 2019), Chair (Jan 2020 – Dec 2021), Vice Chair Dec (2021 – Dec 2022)
Kiran Niraula Assistant Treasurer & Marketing Committee Member (Dec 2018 – Jan 2020)
Binh Rey Head of Marketing and Communications (Dec 2018 – Jan 2022), Head of Events (Jan 2022 – Jan 2023)
Rachel White Head of Communications (Apr 2018 – Dec 2018)
Yara Vasina Vice-Chair (Feb 2018 – Dec 2019), Head of Membership (Dec 2019 – Jan 2022)
Kelsey Hill Head of Marketing (Jan 2018 – Dec 2018)
Martin Roa Skramstad Vice Chair and Head of Partnerships (Sep 2017 – Dec 2018), Vice Chair (Jan 2019 – Dec 2019), Vice Chair (Jan 2020-Dec 2020)
Fatou Ndiaye Vice-Chair (Sep 2017 – Dec 2018)
Daniel Spencer Founder & Executive Chair (Jan 2015 – Jan 2019)

Considering membership?

We facilitate avenues for members to engage on a personal and professional scale, fostering enduring relationships grounded in trust and collaborative business endeavors.

Join our rapidly growing network